APITS: THE COMPUTER GAME
AS A MULTIFUNCTION TOOL

11.45 am – 12.10 pm
Session Language
Download iCal

Gamify the Management: Understanding - Gaming - Deciding

Gamification as an interface function of management: what does that mean? What can gamification do? What do the prerequisites for operational implementation look like? Why does successful gamification have nothing to do with technology, but instead with life realities?


Christoph Deeg

http://www.christoph-deeg.de/

12.15 pm – 1.00 pm
Session Language
Download iCal

Shopping Playfully – Interactive Steles as Touchpoints for Gamification

Digital advertising space (digital signage) in practice. Optimisation thanks to the gamification of fundamental communication and sales processes. The customer is individually addressed at the point of sale through interaction with viewers, for example, via smartphone and animated to participate.


Ibrahim Mazari

Dimedis

2.00 pm – 2.40 pm
Session Language
Download iCal

Pimp My Ride: Roller Coaster & Virtual Reality

VR coasters make VR rides out of roller coasters. This makes even relatively unspectacular rides exciting and new. Mack Media (family of the Europapark operator) has become involved in a big way. There is international cooperation.


Thomas Wagner

Hochschule Kaiserslautern

Michael Mack

Europa-Park, VR Coaster, Mack Media

2.45 pm – 3.30 pm
Session Language
Download iCal

The Future Is Augmented!

Book publishing houses, toy manufacturers and the maintenance industry use applications for smart devices on a daily basis, for a low price and without special hardware. On the possibilities for usage of AR, presentation with audience interaction. AR will be tested directly on your own smartphone.


Evgeni Kouris

Gamewheel

Christian Bittler

Gamewheel

3.45 pm – 4.25 pm
Session Language
Download iCal

Sea Hero Quest

Telekom presents Sea Hero Quest, a sophisticated game about dementia, which collects standard data for the spatial orientation of healthy people and may be able to ease the diagnosis of dementia through the recognition of early symptoms.


Max Scott-Slade

Telekom

4.30 pm – 5.15 pm
Session Language
Download iCal

More Motivation and Efficiency in the Industry 4.0 Through Playfulness

Gamification on the conveyor: breaks are coordinated, work motivation and efficiency are rewarded with free time. That's how gamification functions in industrial production, in “Industry 4.0”.


Dr.-Ing. Jörg Niesenhaus

Centigrade GmbH

APITS: DAS COMPUTERSPIEL
ALS MULTIFUNKTIONSTOOL

11:45 – 12:10
Session Language
Download iCal

Gamify the Management: Verstehen - Spielen - Entscheiden

Gamification als Querschnittsfunktion des Managements: Was bedeutet das? Was kann Gamification, wie sehen die Voraussetzungen für eine betriebliche Implementierung aus? Warum hat erfolgreiche Gamification nichts mit Technologie, sondern mit Lebensrealitäten zu tun?


Christoph Deeg

http://www.christoph-deeg.de/

12:15 – 13:00
Session Language
Download iCal

Spielend Einkaufen - Interaktive Stelen als Touchpoint für Gamification

Digitale Werbeflächen (Digital Signage) in der Praxis. Optimierung dank Gamifizierung von grundlegenden Kommunikations- und Verkaufsprozessen. Durch Interaktion mit den Betrachtern, etwa über Smartphones, wird der Kunde am POS individuell angesprochen und zum Engagement animiert.


Ibrahim Mazari

Dimedis

14:00 – 14:40
Session Language
Download iCal

Pimp My Ride: Achterbahn & Virtual Reality

VR Coasters macht aus Achternbahnen VR-Rides. So werden selbst relativ unspektakuläre Fahrgeschäfte wieder spanennd und neu. Mack Media (Familie des Europapark-betreibers) ist groß eingestiegen, es gibt internationale Kooperation.


Thomas Wagner

Hochschule Kaiserslautern

Michael Mack

Europa-Park, VR Coaster, Mack Media

14:45 – 15:30
Session Language
Download iCal

Die Zukunft Ist Augmented!

Buchverlage, Spielzeughersteller und die Wartungsindustrie nutzen täglich Applikationen für Smart Devices, zum kleinen Preis und ohne Spezialhardware. Über die Einsatzmöglichkeiten von AR, Vortrag mit Publikumsinteraktion. AR wird direkt auf Ihren eigenen Smartphones ausprobiert


Evgeni Kouris

Gamewheel

Christian Bittler

Gamewheel

15:45 – 16:25
Session Language
Download iCal

Sea Hero Quest

Die Telekom stellt Sea Hero Quest vor, ein aufwändig produziertes Spiel über Demenz, das Normdaten zur räumlichen Orientierung von gesunden Menschen sammelt und möglicherweise eine Diagnose von Demenz erleichtert durch das Erkennen von frühzeitigen Symptomen.


Max Scott-Slade

Telekom

16:30 – 17:15
Session Language
Download iCal

Spielerisch Mehr Motivation und Effizienz in der Industrie 4.0

Gamification am Fließband: Pausen werden koordiniert, Arbeitsmotivation und Effizienz werden mit Freizeit belohnt. So funktioniert Gamification in der industriellen Fertigung, in der “Industrie 4.0”.


Dr.-Ing. Jörg Niesenhaus

Centigrade GmbH